Monday, March 2, 2009

Five Love Languages

I found a fun quiz online based on Gary Chapman's book, The Five Love Languages. This book is awesome and really helps you understand more how people express love. I think it is so important to not only understand your own love language, but also your husbands. So I made James take the quiz too, haha. So here are our results ;)
My Primary Love Language: Physical Touch

Whitney's Detailed Results:
Physical Touch: 9
Acts of Service:7
Quality Time:7
Words of Affirmation:4
Receiving Gifts: 3

James's Primary Love Language: Words of Affirmation

James's Detailed Results:
Words of Affirmation: 9
Acts of Service:6
Receiving Gifts: 6
Physical Touch:5
Quality Time:4

Unhappiness in relationships is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. It can be helpful to know what language you speak and what language those around you speak.


  1. How fun!! Brent and I took this test and loved it. He was touch and I was words. It helps to know how people feel love, especially your husband!

  2. how awesome...i wil have to take it and i will make craig take it too...i love it!

  3. i have that book. it made me giggle. i don't remember mine, though. creative eh? hope all is well with you guys in utah, say hi to alex when you see her for me :D

  4. I love your blog posts. It's nice to see original stuff on others when I am bored haha! =) I took the quiz and i am physical touch and acts of service. Does this surprise us that we are both physical touch!! Boon chick a woah woah! HAHA =) Love ya girlie!!

  5. my mom was talking about this book and was supposed to send it to me so we could take the quiz!! so i am glad u posted this!